Search

Boxing / Press Releases

Golden Boy Presents Classic Fights Holiday Marathons

Fight Network Staff / December 21, 2012 - 3:02pm

LOS ANGELES, December 21 - This holiday season, get ready for a gift all boxing fans will love, as Golden Boy Promotions teams up with FOX Deportes to re-air classic fights for four days and nights of epic fights featuring current and future Hall of Famers, world champions and rising stars engaging in some of the most pivotal bouts of their careers.

Included in these marathons are "The Golden Boy" Oscar De La Hoya, Floyd "Money" Mayweather, Manny "Pacman" Pacquiao, Julio "JC" Cesar Chavez, Pernell "Sweet Pea" Whitaker, Erik "El Terrible" Morales, Marco Antonio "Baby Faced Assasin" Barrera, Miguel Cotto, Sugar Shane Mosley, Canelo Alvarez, Abner Mares, Ricky "Hitman" Hatton and Danny "Swift" Garcia, just to name a few.

The action begins this Saturday, December 22 at 3:00 p.m. ET/12:00 p.m. PT with the following lineup:

Oscar De La Hoya vs. Pernell Whitaker - 3:00 p.m. ET/12:00 p.m. PT
Manny Pacquiao vs. Marco Antonio Barrera I - 4:00 p.m. ET/1:00 p.m. PT
Oscar De La Hoya vs. Shane Mosley I - 5:00 p.m. ET/2:00 p.m. PT
Erik Morales vs. Pablo Cesar Cano - 6:00 p.m. ET/3:00 p.m. PT
Israel Vazquez vs. Rafael Marquez III - 7:00 p.m. ET/4:00 p.m. PT
Miguel Cotto vs. Shane Mosley - 8:00 p.m.ET/5:00 p.m. PT
Floyd Mayweather vs. Victor Ortiz - 9:00 p.m.ET/6:00 p.m. PT
Oscar De La Hoya vs. Felix Trinidad - 10:00 p.m. ET/7:00 p.m. PT

The next day of classics begins on Tuesday, December 25 at 1:00 p.m. ET/10:00 a.m. PT with 10 more bouts:

Oscar De La Hoya vs. Ike Quartey - 1:00 p.m. ET/10:00 a.m. PT
Shane Mosley vs. Ricardo Mayorga - 2:00 p.m. ET/11:00 a.m. PT
Julio Cesar Chavez vs. Oscar De La Hoya - 3:00 p.m. ET/12:00 p.m. PT
Floyd Mayweather vs. Ricky Hatton - 4:00 p.m. ET/1:00 p.m. PT
Oscar De La Hoya vs. Fernando Vargas - 5:00 p.m. ET/2:00 p.m. PT
Israel Vazquez vs. Rafael Marquez II - 6:00 p.m. ET/3:00 p.m. PT
Oscar De La Hoya vs. Felix Trinidad - 7:00 p.m. ET/4:00 p.m. PT
Amir Khan vs. Marcos Maidana - 8:00 p.m. ET/5:00 p.m. PT
Canelo Alvarez vs. Ryan Rhodes - 9:00 p.m. ET/6:00 p.m. PT
Canelo Alvarez vs. Mathew Hatton - 10:00 p.m. ET/7:00 p.m. PT

On December 29, it's a Saturday night doubleheader featuring:

Abner Mares vs. Vic Darchinyan - 10:00 p.m. ET/7:00 p.m. PT
Danny Garcia vs. Nate Campbell - 11:00 p.m. ET/8:00 p.m. PT

Finally, on Saturday, January 5, it's another marathon of elite level boxing action with the following bouts:

Rigoberto Alvarez vs. Austin Trout - 6:00 p.m. ET/3:00 p.m. PT
Lamont Peterson vs. Victor Ortiz - 7:00 p.m. ET/4:00 p.m. PT
Amir Khan vs. Paulie Malignaggi - 8:00 p.m. ET/5:00 p.m. PT
Floyd Mayweather vs. Shane Mosley -9:00 p.m. ET/6:00 p.m. PT
Oscar De La Hoya vs. Felix Trinidad - 10:00 p.m. ET/7:00 p.m. PT

For more information on Golden Boy Promotions, visit www.goldenboypromotions.com, follow us on Twitter at www.twitter.com/GoldenBoyBoxingor visit us on Facebook at Golden Boy Facebook Page. For more information on FOX Deportes visit www.FOXDeportes.com, follow us on Twitter at www.twitter.com/FOXDeportes or visit us on Facebook at www.facebook.com/FOXDeportes.

(0) Comments
Add your comment
Post
Share with friends
Add your comment
Login or Join Now to participate in the conversation
Recent News by Fight Network Staff
Cage Warriors 73 LIVE on Fight Network Weigh-in Results October 31, 2014 - 5:47pm
Watch LIVE @ 5p ET - Invicta FC 9 Official Weigh-ins October 31, 2014 - 5:00pm
Video - Cage Warriors 73 LIVE on Fight Network Weigh-ins October 31, 2014 - 4:14pm
18265 Articles